top of page
Search

Hott & Ready Review

Reading this story had me feeling all kinds of emotions. I was laughing one moment, rolling my eyes the next, a little concerned a couple of times but smiling through most of the book. Getting to know these characters was an adventure to say the least. Blake and Hendrixx’s love story is that of a slow-moving tornado. It had taken years to admit their feelings for each other out loud but once they do, they whip you off your feet and you get sucked into their whirl wind romance.

I had not had the pleasure of reading the first book in this series & even though it isn’t a must, I do recommend doing so. You get details of the first book to catch you up but It’s really not the same in my opinion. I was a little concerned about Hendrixx and his personal thoughts towards Blake in chapter one, only because you are not told of her age until the end of that chapter. Once I knew how old she was, I felt better about what I was reading.

I have to say that even though their arguments were a bit petty and immature at times, you could feel the love and desire they have for each other coming off the pages. The way they looked out for each other and the limits they pushed to ensure one another’s safety had me loving this story. The family dynamics was on point and is how every family should be, united.

If you like angst, cowboys or hot steamy sexy scenes, I recommend reading Hott & Ready

by Leah Sharelle

I was given this ARC for an honest review



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page